Meeting of the Northeast Mississippi Historical and Genealogical Society

The Northeast Mississippi Historical and Genealogical Society will meet Thursday, May 28, 2009 at 6 p.m. in the Helen Foster Auditorium, Lee County Library, 219 North Madison, Tupelo, MS. 

Edwina Carpenter, director of Brices Crossroads National Battlefield and Visitors Center, Baldwyn, MS, will present a program on the Civil War Battleground and the upcoming Civil War re-enactment planned in June. The public is invited.

For additional information, call Susie Dent, 662-844-2307 or email nems.hgs@gmail.com.

Published in: on May 13, 2009 at 3:57 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lowndeslibarchives.wordpress.com/2009/05/13/meeting-of-the-northeast-mississippi-historical-and-genealogical-society/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I would like to know if Liberty hall is still occupied by Sarah Fowler. I visited with her about 20 years ago. My husband is an Armstrong descendant. I have some genealogy papers, and some research I want her to have, on the Armstrong’s and Irwin’s. We are planning a trip through there in the near future. —-Mary S Perkins

  2. Hello,

    Would you have an archive of Obituaries for the period of about Sept 16, 1957 – December 30, 1957.

    My Uncle Martin Ulysses Glover, died in Portland, Multnoma County, Oregon on September 16, 1957. My Grandfather Oscar Francis Glover, Photographer for the Baldwyn, MS area found out about his death through the obituary in the newspaper…I don’t know which one. I have searched several to no avail. I thought maybe the obituary would give more information in finding his biological daughter…Would you please help me with this obituary.

    Maybe you can also give me some insight as to some old pictures that my grandfather had after his house burned…They are photos of whom I have no Idea, but might be meaningful to someone in and around Baldwyn for he had a studio in Baldwyn and he was also the photographer in the surrounding communities.

    Thank you very much, Neda abernathy, njoyab@aol.com
    334 260 0049, Montgomery, Alabama


Leave a Reply

